Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Lake Sinclair

Post Thanks / Like

Default Lake Sinclair

I am new to crappie fishing, and I have fished mostly at Blackshear, but tomorrow I am heading to Sinclair to see if I have any luck. Does anyone have any suggestions on where to put boat in at as well as what bait to fish and where to fish? Thanks.

papasage is offline Crappie.com 2011 Man of the Year & Moderator GA * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

http://www.gon.com/sinclair.html this might tell you something if no one else respons
    retired and now i will always fish

Post Thanks / Like

You can put in at Little River Marina, located on Hwy 441. Cost is $3 launching fee. After you launch, head right around the point (there is a octagan house on it) thats the mouth to Beaverdam creek, start in beaverdam along the right bank about half way in is a good flat, Runs about 15' deep with the creek channel going down to 24/25'. This is where the warm water discharge is for Plant Branch, so the the water will be a little warmer here than the rest of the lake. Also when you come out of beverdam, tuen left and that is Rooty creek, another good spot to try. I have alot of luck trolling tripple ripples (black/chartrues, red, yellow, etc.) right now because the water is stained, but with all the rain the last few days the Oconee river (which feeds Sinclair) is in flood stage, sot he water is liable to be muddy enought to see coon tracks in. Nancy Creek is another good area to try. Best bet is to stop at Wally world or a bait shop and get yourself a lake map.
    For the Everlasting Glory of the Infantry.

Post Thanks / Like

Alright thanks. I bought me a map this evenin at wally world. The lake is so big, it is hard for me to figure out where would be good to go since i havent been there before.

Post Thanks / Like

Hey there -