Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Fishing Log Book

Post Thanks / Like

Default Fishing Log Book

I've been keeping a fishing log book for a couple of years now. I think it really helps to catch fish under certain conditions. The one I have is pretty basic. I'd like to get a more detailed log. Any of you guys know of a site on the web that offers one or have any suggestions as to where I can find something to help? Thanks in advance.
    A&R JIGS - PRO STAFF
    LIGHTWIRE HOOKS - PRO STAFF

Barnacle Bill is offline Super Mod and 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by crappiechappy
    I've been keeping a fishing log book for a couple of years now. I think it really helps to catch fish under certain conditions. The one I have is pretty basic. I'd like to get a more detailed log. Any of you guys know of a site on the web that offers one or have any suggestions as to where I can find something to help? Thanks in advance.
    I made my own using MS Excel.
    Fair Winds and Following Seas

Bill H. PTC USN Ret
    Chesapeake, Va

Hardyville Hart Co, Ky,45min fromNolin, 50 min. Green 55 min. Barren 75 min Dale!
    Post Thanks / Like

I use the Bass daily planner, It gives peak fishing times major and second, moon phases, Each year I log each trip, who fished, what was caught where we fished and listed the boat used first, Donnie/Adam or Dave /Donnie, air temp. water temp. water clarity and time fished all on the calender, Then on the back page I list date and what species as a quick reference.
    It helps solve some arguments and Helps with C.R.S.
    Rowdy
    Last edited by Rowdy; 07-29-2007 at 06:14 PM.
    Remember This Beautiful World is
    ''Only Temperary Housing''!

Rowdy

Post Thanks / Like

Default Here's a neat site.........