PDA

View Full Version : Garmin 72



crappie cowboy
06-27-2007, 11:42 AM
Will the Garmin 72 work on a 12 volt power cord or is it battery operated only?

srm

FishnLine
06-27-2007, 12:08 PM
I don't have a Garmin 72, but if it's like mine, you would have to buy the 12 volt cord. You will want to be able to plug it up when you can. They can eat up some batteries.

TAE73
06-27-2007, 12:20 PM
I have the 76, I can get 2 days of fishing out of mine before the battery's die. The best money I spent so far was on some of energizer rechargeable double aa's. I also use the 12 volt power cord when I am in my boat.