Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lake Blackshear Info

Post Thanks / Like

Default Lake Blackshear Info

I am just starting out fishing Lake Blackshear and was wandering if anyone could give a few pointers about good places to crappie fish as well as bass fishing. Any pointers are greatly appreciated.

in a VAN down by the RIVER, Georgia/Alabama line
    Post Thanks / Like

welcome to the boards. You will learn from the members on this board. Papasage fishes your lake each week I am sure he will respond. Checkout the other thread on blackshear they speak of the tressle and 280 bridge.
    The best advice I can give, even though I have never fished Blackshear, is to make your own hotspots. You will find all the elements that make a good habitat for crappie on these pages. The main forum is great for this. I have built structure for crappie the last 25 years. Check out Jerry Blakes Building Bamboo Crappie Condos in the articles section of the site. http://www.crappie.com/condo/

This is the best and fastest producing thing I have ever used. If you drop it in the right spot,and I have yet to find a wrong spot, you will catch fish on it in 2-3 days and it will really produce well in a few weeks. If you fish very much you should make your own honey holes. It takes a while for the other fishermen to find them also. I started about a month ago or so and I have caught Crappie, bream, catfish,spotted bassstriped Bass, Hybrid Bass, and white bass on mine all on jigs or minnows. plus a few yellow perch. They work.

"If people concentrated on the really important things in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles." ~Doug Larson

papasage is offline Crappie.com 2011 Man of the Year & Moderator GA * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

http://www.gon.com/try this site on the fishing report . rusty parker give a report on blacksher every month. it is what they did when he fished but is helps in the futuar .