Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Logbook people

Post Thanks / Like

Default Logbook people

There are times when the fish are definitely biting. There are times when they are definitely not biting. Sometimes they start biting at a distinct time. It happens with bass and catfish especially. If fish in different parts of the lake are acting in unison there has to be some kind of external signal or sigh. I’m looking through my logbook and I can’t find any kind of correlation. Weather and moon phases have unpredictable results. Has anyone with a logbook found any kind of correlation of any kind?

Barnacle Bill is offline Super Mod and 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I've been keeping a log for about 10 years now and the only thing I've noticed is when the barometer is falling, the bite is off. Of course there are exceptions and I know a lot of people will dispute that statement, But, let the records show----.
    Fair Winds and Following Seas

Bill H. PTC USN Ret
    Chesapeake, Va

Post Thanks / Like

I'm planning to start keeping a log this year, if I ever get time to fish

What all should I record in a fishing log?

Joe

Post Thanks / Like

you should record time, conditions (sunny, with overcast. cloudy ect) water temp, air temp, lure used, and how you worked the lure. what type of structure you caught the fish off of. i also like to record what is near where the fish was caught. like near a dropoff,or on a shallow flat(which is very common in spawning time)

Post Thanks / Like

I've got a fish barometer in my boat and the past couple of times out I have watched it closely. The barometer has two needles, one to show the pressure and another that tells whether it's rising or falling. This may all be just coincidental, but I've started to put a lot of stock into this thing.