Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First time float tube fishing for crappie.

Post Thanks / Like

Default First time float tube fishing for crappie.

Ever since my wife bought me this float tube last year, I only took it out a couple times. I normally fish a few hour each trip so to setup either float tube or kayak or even my Jon boat, it would take quite some time, that why I prefer to grab the rods and head out bank fishing different spots.
    Yesterday on a whim, and I know there will be quite a few anglers on the spot, I took my float tube out. It was a fun 2.5 hours trip and I know there are a lot of things I need to learn to be more successful on Float Tube. I will definitely do it again, in fact I think I’m going out again this evening. This time I’ll set up my Fish finder to learn the bottom and anchor to stay put when find them.
    If anyone wanna give me trip or tricks please feel free, remember I’m new to crappie fishing and everything or anything would help me improve my fishing skill.
    Please Enjoy my first float tube crappie fishing video lol.

Post Thanks / Like

You made good use of that float tube. Thanks for sharing
    The love for fishing is one of the best gifts you can pass along

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Just_Bass View Post
    ... I normally fish a few hour each trip so to setup either float tube or kayak or even my Jon boat, it would take quite some time ...
    What's taking so long? I can get going in about 15 minutes, and half of that time is getting my waders and boots on. You're not even wearing waders.

Post Thanks / Like

I can launch the boat by myself and be underway in 10 minutes. Could do it faster if the dog could back the truck up
    The love for fishing is one of the best gifts you can pass along

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by deathb4disco View Post