PDA

View Full Version : Manage attachments and "reply with quote" are stalling, not working



Charly
08-11-2018, 03:50 PM
Trying to add photos found these problems. When I click "reply with quote" a spining loading dial shows next to it but the "reply w/quote" page never loads. I can use "Post new thread" or click "reply" on a thread and those pages will load but when I click on "manage attachments" to add a photo the popup page stalls. In the right corner just left of "0 out of 190.73mg" is shows the same spining loading dial, which I think means its trying to start or load but not working. Also isn't there supposed to be a row of options like "bold, italisize, add image, add link, etc.". Those are not showing anywhere. Anyone have a suggestion.

deathb4disco
08-11-2018, 04:12 PM
When I click "reply with quote" a spining loading dial shows next to it but the "reply w/quote" page never loads. I can use "Post new thread" or click "reply" on a thread and those pages will load but when I click on "manage attachments" to add a photo the popup page stalls. In the right corner just left of "0 out of 190.73mg" is shows the same spining loading dial, which I think means its trying to start or load but not working.Also isn't there supposed to be a row of options like "bold, italisize, add image, add link, etc.". Those are not showing anywhere. Anyone have a suggestion.

Not sure what the problem is, but "reply with quote" is working for me.

Charly
08-11-2018, 04:32 PM
I was wanting to add photos that's when I found I couldn't, the manage attachment option was not working. The page popedup but could not click on anything. Also most forums have "bold, italized, add image, add link, etc." and I see them nowhere, even when I click on go advanced.

"D"
08-11-2018, 04:36 PM
Sign off and sign back on.

Charly
08-11-2018, 07:10 PM
I finally got "Manage attachments" and the icon row to show that included "add image" icon. Here's what I did.

On the Manage attachments popup in the upper right corner I hovered over a circle with line thru it is said "click to unblock content on this site". I clicked to unblock and now it all works.