Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New With Many Questions

Post Thanks / Like

Default New With Many Questions

I'm new to the forum & I'm also new to the business of crappie fishing on my own. Always before I've gone with someone. Now I have a place near the lake & a boat & I want to do some crappie fishing. Rather than inundate this board with questions, can someone recommend a good, basic book on crappie fishing. I took my just before Christmas & caught nothing; didn't even get a bite. But at the boat ramp a fellow gave me about 25 that he had caught by himself during the same time period. We were using the same bait, minnows, & were fishing in the same part of the lake. I saw him several times & he commented about seeing us while we were fishing.

I need to know about hooks, line, about slip float fishing. About what to kind of pen or whatever to use to mark the line at various depths. And I need to know about using the old Eagle fish finder that came with the boat, ie about interpreting what I see on the screen.

Any help you guys could give would be much appreciated.

Tugaloo

Post Thanks / Like

thats a big order you should get lots of replies. I see you are in north central sc. im in the upstate myself near york.. what town are you near and what lakes you fishing in sc?
    listen with your eyes---its the only way to beleive what you hear...

Post Thanks / Like

There Are Numerous Books &mags.--a Good Magazine Is Crappie World,www.crappiemagazine.com! Also Steve Wunderle Has A Couple Of Books You Can Order Through Them.time On The Water Is A Good Teacher!! Good Luck!!
    Good Fishin To Ya!! Dennis Dale Hollow Crappie www.dalehollowcrappie.4t.com

Post Thanks / Like

Default can someone recommend a good, basic book on crappie fishing.

At the top of this page click articles. Good place to start.