Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: QUestion for the pro's

Takeum is offline Crappie.com 3K Star General * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Default QUestion for the pro's

I'm rather new to this crappie fishing,,,I've only been at it now for around 3-4 seasons and am wondering,,,Is crappie fishing based more on Behavior or Science?
    Just not the same as salt water fishing behavior ..fishing as a young salt water fisherman was always based on tides and yearly fishing times mostly where these pesky crAppie fishing mainly the lakes which have dAms are bAsed seemingly on water temps,water levels and time of year and spawn.... Am I missing something here???? I really would like to up my game and fish more like someone who knows crappie fishing as if I grew up here rather then a guy just lost on the water.... Thanks for any help
    Ranger boats
    Perotti pro holders
    Avery outdoors superstore

Post Thanks / Like

Just really wondering what do the pros use for their plan of attack when heading to their waters...Do you use science or behavior more in your attack?
    Ranger boats
    Perotti pro holders

Post Thanks / Like

Come on guys,,,,where's all the seasoned fisherman?
    Ranger boats
    Perotti pro holders

CrappiePappy is online now Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Ain't no "pro" by any stretch of the imagination .... but, what I do is use accumulated info from my experiences, reports from other reputable sources, what I know about the habits of the fish (under the prevailing conditions), and experiment along the way to find new/different ways to fool them into biting my offerings.