Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: color-c-lector

Post Thanks / Like

Default color-c-lector

What happened to the color-c-lector at spike it? Was this just a gimmick or do they really work? I have a very old model one but never really used it. With all the colors of lures used today to catch crappie I would have thought this machine would have been a real help as to what colors to use. I have seen where they are no longer selling these at most stores and even spike it. What do you think about these are they worth using?

https://www.ispikeit.com/search?sear...color-c-lector
    Be safe and good luck fishing

Post Thanks / Like

I’ve heard that the old ones were better than the newer ones.IMO, if you fish the same lake most of the time, you probably know the best colors anyway. Full disclosure, I have no experience with them.
    I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me.
    Likes scrat LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

I had one that was round and the cord wrapped around it back around '91. My uncle who had crappie fished since the 60's laughed at me when I showed it to him. I know for a fact that on a handful of occasions, the color it recommended worked and worked far better than our "go-to" colors. Back then you could count available colors on less than both hands. With today's color selection, I'm not sure a device like that would stand a chance. Sure wouldn't hurt to give it a try.
    Philippians 4:13 "I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me"

Wear that PFD, the life you save might be your own!!

Post Thanks / Like

I had the old round one back 20 yrs ago and it was actually pretty right on a far as selecting the right colors, it couldn't make the fish always bite but if they were it was usually the colors selected or one very close. The key is they get you the color range a lot of times they want a exact color but most of the time they will hit a wide range of similar colors.