PDA

View Full Version : Garmin 76 gps



jcd
03-14-2007, 12:58 AM
Hi,

Does anyone know how to manually enter gps waypoints?...I have a few I need to enter on my gps...

Jeremy
Thanks
Bye

siscoken
03-14-2007, 07:35 AM
Just by memory....One quik way is to go to the point that you want to enter and either hit mark or mob button you can later click on that waypoint and rename it.
If you know the long and lat of the spot that you want to mark just hit mark or mob for the spot that you are, go to edit waypoint and and enter the new long and lat of the spot that you want to mark and the waypoint will move to that spot.
Ken

siscoken
03-14-2007, 07:41 AM
http://www.garmin.com/support/userManual.jsp?market=3&subcategory=37&product=010-00244-00
Here is link to manual
Ken

jaycee
03-14-2007, 09:04 AM
Hold enter until you hear a beep. You have established a waypoint. Now to modify it, scroll to the lat., long. space and hit enter. Scroll to the numbers you want and enter. Then scroll to o.k. and enter.

Clear as mud?? Instructions as printed by Garmin may be better.

grubby
03-14-2007, 10:02 AM
If you have Easy GPS loaded on your computer go to add and in put them and then load them to your GPS. just another way to do it.

Jesse Mc
03-15-2007, 09:57 PM
The way I do it is set a waypoint at the location you are at now and then go in and edit it, putting in new coordinates and renaming it. Hope this helps.