Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fishing for an NFC Championship or dodging snowballs.

in a VAN down by the RIVER, Georgia/Alabama line
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Fishing for an NFC Championship or dodging snowballs.

Let's here it for my Atlanta Falcons as they go into Lincoln Field to face the Eagles. I've been a fan of this team since I started playing football at 5yrs old. We have had so many miserable season. Hard to believe they have a chance to get to the Superbowl. Most of you think Vick is the reason we are here.Not true, and if you watch the game on fox(2pm eastern) today you will see a solid football team. My heart tells me the Falcons will win today but I see the what if of the iggles.

Falcons will roll. Eagle fans will suffer another Loss in the tittle game. I know the Falcons will be pelted with snowballs if snow is available to the raunchy Philadelphia fans. Not all the fans, but you know the ones that fill up the lockup at each iggles game.

The players in my sig are from left to right.....Claude Humphrey DE 70s, Tommy Nobis MLB falcons 1st draft pick ever, the shadow in the background on right is Vick he does drive the team, next is 83 Alge Crumpler probowl tight end, last we have #45 TJ Duckett(Diesel) Gotta show my Falcons respect.

"If people concentrated on the really important things in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles." ~Doug Larson

Post Thanks / Like

Oh falconsmitty, I do hope you are right.

I'm an NFC fan and can think of nothing worse than having the Eagles finally make the SB. Only bad thing, if they don't make it, they'll blame it on the fact that TO is out.
    'Carpe Diem' does not mean "fish of the day."

Post Thanks / Like

If we don't make it, we blame the weather and slow field.... :o

"If people concentrated on the really important things in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles." ~Doug Larson

Post Thanks / Like

Go Eagles!