HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hard Biting Crappie

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hard Biting Crappie

I am fairly new to Spider rigging. For the most part I consider Crappie to be fairly light biters, but today they were slamming it and running side to side. They would hit it and run and we would swear they were white bass but they were crappie all but once. Big small they were all hitting the same. Still reflecting on what I learned from today but it was a blast...?Anyone else have a day like this?
    Thanks j2will thanked you for this post

Post Thanks / Like

We had them slamming jigs hard today as well ....extra hard fighting fish and whacking jigs like if it was the last meal
    Very few bit light today and some would be just tugging on the jig like a white bass on a minnow ....we were pitching into the wind as far as we could cast and dragging the jigs across submerged timber ....some of the best ever crappie ketchn I have done in a while ....
    sum kawl me tha outlaw ketchn whales
    Likes Redge LIKED above post

CrappiePappy is online now Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Adam 1 View Post
    I am fairly new to Spider rigging. For the most part I consider Crappie to be fairly light biters, but today they were slamming it and running side to side. They would hit it and run and we would swear they were white bass but they were crappie all but once. Big small they were all hitting the same. Still reflecting on what I learned from today but it was a blast...?Anyone else have a day like this?
    Not Spider Rigging ... but, most of the time when I'm Pushing jigs, the rod tip is buried a foot or so under the water by the time I see the bite. That's especially true when the fish are this size :

Name:  Imported Photos 00120_zpsbpw9hacg.JPG
Views: 447
Size:  107.8 KB
    Likes 1187mg LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like