Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: trolling rod or long pole question?????

Post Thanks / Like

Default trolling rod or long pole question?????

I have been using BnM jig poles for several years. I have come up with a good system ot keep the hooks and sinkers on my 2 hook rigs from tangling during transport. My problem is keeping the rods and the long lines from tangling. I keep my rods put togther and don't break them down. Anyone have a solution for carrying 12-15 rods together?

Post Thanks / Like

I have considered finding some velcro "wraps" to fit this....I've also considered going to lowe's or Home Depot electrical department's and finding those ratchet type(orange colored plastic and looks like a single oblong handcuff) and glueing a stip of rubber on the inside for softness and useing them....I usually keep the stuff you line cabinet shelves and drawers with to keep stuff from slipping, that would work to glue to the "pole cuffs"....I keep most of my poles together with rubberbands....DemoMan
    Last edited by DemolitionMan; 03-11-2007 at 08:25 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

I use velcro to hold my poles together. I take them apart and use 1 wrap at each end. Works well for me. The 6" size works the best.
    Fishing is a way of life. Teach your grandchildren to fish, hunt and enjoy the outdoors

Post Thanks / Like

I use the velcro wraps to keep the sinker in place after I wrap the line around the handle. I get my poles tangled when I put them together.
    You can find the velcro straps I use in packs of 50 for $3-4 at na office supply store.
    I thought about finding some type of sleeve material to slip over the rod. I don't know.

Post Thanks / Like