Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: had to share

Post Thanks / Like

Default had to share

I love my grandkids. They are so innocent in a mean world. I have a cap that says "CRAPPIE FISHERMAN" on it. My 7 year old grand daughter saw me with it for the first time and said...
    "Poppa Don, you are not a crappy fisherman; you are a good one. You catch fish all of the time".
    Needless to say, that cap stinks and is about wore out. But, I will keep it forever to remind me that someone in the world thinks I am not a crappy fisherman.
    DP
    I am a heterosexual male. 2 Chronicles 7:14
    "If my people who are called by My name will humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from Heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land."

Post Thanks / Like

Yeah, yeah...you just keep the hat around in order to get the compliments. Just kidding. I work with kids for a living as a youth minister, and they say the most sincere things. We were talking about Heaven, and he (a 1st grader) said, "I would kill myself in order to go to Heaven if my mom would let me!"

Post Thanks / Like

Very cool! I, too, am a children's minister. Recently I had a kindergartener ask me to help her find the book of "Philipinos." The same little girl refers to the Israelites as the "light guys." I love working with kids! Don't ever lose that hat DP!
    Jeremiah 16:16a "But now I will send for many fishermen," declares the Lord, "and they will catch them."

Post Thanks / Like

Kids are great! I have three of them and wish they would never grow up. They are so innocent and clueless of the world around them.

Post Thanks / Like

Good Story!

Post Thanks / Like

They do the darnedest things
    http://www.soldiercity.com/images/products/reg/1299.JPG

Fishing new places and meeting new faces.

Post Thanks / Like

and you never know when they will say it....................