Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My 1'st Stakebed

Post Thanks / Like

Smile My 1'st Stakebed

Ok, I finally broke down and built a few fish attracters. I looked around to see what was handing. Since I work in a warehouse, I have access to an unlimited number of pallets. After seeing a number of examples on how anglers have built various styles of stake beds from pallets I decided to give it a shot. With the help of the local Crappie guide, Tommy Tidwell here is what I came up with. I built three of them and they are now in the lake waiting to be occupied. What I did was basically removed almost all the cross members and then built a “weight” tray on the bottom which would support the weights. I removed all the upper cross members and cut them to 32” so they would fit into my truck. I added some old garden hoses to complete the look. These without weights added are light enough to be handed by myself. They take a good 60lbs of weight to sink tho. I tie the weights on with wire and nylon banding material. The stake beds show up excellent on the graphic.

Post Thanks / Like

great lookin beds
    Kevin Kubiak
    Lake Granger Crappie Guide
    Kubiak's Crappie Kingdom
    512-848-4469

Post Thanks / Like