Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Help Spider Rigging - New want want to learn how

Post Thanks / Like

Default Help Spider Rigging - New want want to learn how

Okay,

Here it goes, I'm new to spider rigging, but over the years I have seen a ton of people landing crappie and I want to learn how to do it. Can someone point me to the best way to learn how to get your boat setup and work those long rods. I would live to tag along with someone to see first hand how it done.

Thanks
    Ed

Javelin 180 is offline Crappie.com 1K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I'm also interested in learning this

Post Thanks / Like

get a good guide that spider rigs and they'll teach you all you need to know
    smiles are contagious, spread them around
    Proud Member of the ZIPPER Club
    & Team Geezer
    Likes BarryG, Javelin 180, yikess LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

What he said!

Post Thanks / Like

I started spider rigging this year. Certainly don't know all the tricks but I caught quite a few fish doing it. Some resources I used to help learn include: Gearing Up for Spider Rigging Crappie - Wired2fish - Scout

Learn to Spider Rig Big Crappie Now - Wired2fish - Scout

Spider-Rigging Crappies - In-Fisherman

Also search YouTube and you find some instruction videos. Good luck

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Likes broharrell, Javelin 180, chippo LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by wannabe fisherman View Post
    get a good guide that spider rigs and they'll teach you all you need to know
    What he said. You will be dollars and years ahead by finding a guide that specializes in the technique you want to learn. If you don't, you will buy things you don't need and spend LOTS of time figuring out what you do have that doesn't work and what you do not have that you really need.