Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please I need help. Fish finder for stick steer boat.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Please I need help. Fish finder for stick steer boat.

I'm new to Crappie.com and crappie fishing and very impressed with the website. I'm sure it is a lot of options but I purchased a Stick Steer Tracker Panfish 17 and want a fish finder GPS with trolling motor transducer and was totally shocked at the different options out there. It will just have one since no console. Wouldn't mind going to $1000.00 if need be. In Louisiana if that is a factor. Chrip. Si, 2d, Ti, etc. just wasn't sure what was needed. Any help would be very helpful to me. Thanks Very Much!!! Don't think it was this hard picking a wife. LOL

Post Thanks / Like

Helix 9 SI GPS will get you most of the technology out there at a good price, list for $999.00 but contact Shut-Up-And-Fish at Marine Electronics & Boating Accessories or some of our other sponsors on here at crappie.com and you may get a better deal than that.
    Likes trypman1 LIKED above post

Cray is offline Crappie.com 2019 Man of Year, Supermod & Moderator of the Mechanics Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I run 2. Have a 998 mounted on a swing mount by my right knee with transducer on transom. Then I have a 597 mounted in front of me with ducer on trolling motor. With that budget I would buy a Helix7 SI, buy the HD transducer mount the HD transducer on transom and compact that comes with it on trolling motor. Humminbird makes a switch you can tie both ducer st or and then to unit. That way you use it for running and searching then when you stop to fish pull troller down, flip the switch and have the one on troller. When you do that you will have to into unit and change which ducer you are using.
    Call Brian at BBG Marine and explain what your doing and he can hook you up.
    Proud Member of Team Geezer
    Charlie Weaver USN/ENC 1965-1979