Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Arkansas/ Sunday morning report

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hello from Arkansas/ Sunday morning report

First off I'd like to say hello to the Crappie.com community from Rogers, AR. I've been lurking the site for a few weeks and decided to join in on the fun.

A little about myself, I'm 27 and originally from Texas, grew up in a small town by the name of Caddo Mills. I now reside in Northwest Arkansas since moving up here for college in 07. I work as a mechanical engineer and help design/build packaging machines. I've been a bass fisherman most of my life, and fished on the UofA team during my college career, but have sort of burned out on the tournament scene. I decided that I wanted to diversify myself as an angler and that crappie would be a good (delicious) place to start. I've mostly fished jigs and minnows in brush piles on the occasion I did go crappie fishing. This winter I was watching some crappie shows on youtube and stumbled across spider rigging and instantly wanted to give that a shot. I got rigged up with all my new equipment back in April and have only managed to go out a couple of times, and have gone solo both times, but I can tell you it's a blast when those rods start bending. I picked up quite a bit of knowledge off of this site that undoubtedly saved me days and hours of frustration through trial and error. For that thank you.