Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Posing Fish

Post Thanks / Like

Wink Posing Fish

I sent this pic: http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-...dNiteSlabs.jpg to Ed for the T shirt contest. The file size is too big to reduce enough for uploading to the board without loosing to much resolution so you'll have grit your teeth and click that mouse to see it.
    Anyway, Ed made a comment on how the fish was posed so I thought post something I learned awhile back.
    Years ago--1981 to be exact--I was a field editor for a regional fishing magazine. I had to write articles (longhand), sell advertising and sometimes deliver magazines. I found that if I could mention the name of a tackle shop (they HAD tackle shops back then) they would buy a bigger ad. Same thing for guides and marinas. More ads meant bigger articles and more $ for your truly. Then I discovered that if I could get a picture in with the article the guide or baitshop etc would buy even bigger ads leading to a lucrative career of almost making a living.
    There was a troutfishing guide named Ron Irland that specialized in nitefishing. I took good care of him in the articles and he would take me out nitefishing when he didn't have a charter. We did it just like we nitefish for crappie. I remarked one time on how good his fish pictures were and he gave me a few tips.