Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: i need help guys

fisherman4life Guest

Default i need help guys

hello , i am new to crappie fishing. i love bass fishing, and i love to hunt, but here lately my new fad is crappie fishing. i have a major problem though....i know absolutely nothing about it. i have been reading lots of threads, and i must say either lots of you are very good fishermen in the sense that you can tell a good lie. lol...or either you all have extensive knowledge of the sport. i have a question that i can't seem to find the answer to in the message boards though...Where is the best place to sink a crappie bed? (i.e. backs of creeks, close to deep and shallow water, mouths of creeks.etc?) also, i would like to know if you all prefer the brush beds, or the pvc beds. i know people that swear by the pvc beds or the good ole fashioned wooden stakes. thanks guys for taking the time to read this and hopefully i will have a pic for the bragging board soon.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome there fellow Tennessean. Well, you will probably get alot of different answers. The one answer that seems to come up quiet a bit is brush sank out from points in varying depths of water. I personally prefer brush, but I am far from an expert on crappie fishing. There are several guys on here that sink alot of brush, pvc trees, bamboo stakes, woods stakes, christmas trees, death stars, etc. I went early this morning to drop some more brush. It is the second time in a little over a week I have gone to do that. Just hang around a little bit, I am sure you will get plenty of replies to this question and welcome to the board.

ps There is a search option on this board, you could try typing in brush piles or death stars to give you a few ideas. Take care.

Post Thanks / Like

Lightbulb