Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Best season for fishing?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Best season for fishing?

What is the best season for fishing nearby the river bank because going deep into the sea can be costly if we come back bare handed. And what tolls and machine you would suggest for fishing? I am new to fishing and need your guide guys so please help me.

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Janet, and welcome to the site. Keep working on your English so you will be able to understand us, and also to communicate what it is you want. Here is a link to the New York forum for crappies. Read what your local fishermen/women are doing to catch fish and what time of year is best. You will also learn what baits and techniques are the best for your own area, because fishing is much different from area to area. Try finding some youtube videos to teach you how to fish for crappies. Good luck

Post Thanks / Like

Janet; Like Vic said you need to ask these questions on your state forum. Because laws on how many rods hooks and even baits change from one state to the other. I would hate to know we told you something wrong as Laws are different from state to state. After you find out the ins and outs of your states fishing laws and how to's. Then it will be good to ask others how they fish in different ways and different states. Good luck and hope you catch a boat load.
    Be safe and good luck fishing

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by janetfdoss View Post
    What is the best season for fishing nearby the river bank because going deep into the sea can be costly if we come back bare handed. And what tolls and machine you would suggest for fishing? I am new to fishing and need your guide guys so please help me.
    Your zip code indicates you live in Manhattan:

http://www.nyc.gov/html/doh/download.../Manhattan.pdf

I don't think there's a lot of crappie fishing going on in Manhattan.