Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: EF FISHING TACTICS QUESTION

Post Thanks / Like

Default EF FISHING TACTICS QUESTION

Hi everyone. I have been fishing EF in the spring for about 3 years now. I spider rig with two poles, double minnow rig on one, and double jig rig on the other. Which ever one they tend to prefer that day is what I will switch both to. I tend to fish in 6-12 fow and usually find fish anywhere from 2-10 fow. I fish mostly coves around timber on both ends of the lake and sometimes find fish around the gradually sloping sandy bottom areas. I'd say my average catch is around 20-30 fish in a typical 5-6 hour period with an average keeper rate of 14-15 fish.

My question is am I doing something wrong? I here alot about people catching over a 100 fish a day on this lake and having no problem catching a limit every time. I'd like to hear some different opinions or tactics if you guys don't mind. If you do mind I understand that too. PM me maybe. My name is Paul and I'm in a small 16' silver and white cimmaron with a 60 Evinrude on the back. I launch out of the Boar's head ramp I'll probably take a vacation day and be back out this friday morning. Thanks guys.

Post Thanks / Like

Ranger bass boat and a Elvis hair do = guaranteed 100 fish days ....... Seriously though if you aren't happy with your results change what your doing .... Swim jigs - jig n float - long line troll , fish shallower , fish deeper.......experiment ...... I will say you can't fish to shallow at EF .... Good luck and work on your Elvis hair do or Mexican accident .....
    Likes Yates LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

It sounds like you're doing just fine if those 15 fish are 10+''. We have had many 100-200 fish days, but 90% of those always seem to be under 10''. I'd gladly settle for less numbers on that lake if the quality was a little better.

Post Thanks / Like