Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many of each lure?

Post Thanks / Like

Default How many of each lure?

When you buy a jig or lure, how many do you buy? Anybody got a fishing trip sob story?

Since I am new to getting into this, I have been buying 4 of each color. My thinking is what if they bite one, I gotta have some spares. And this is getting expensive, lol.

Post Thanks / Like

I guess you are talking about crankbaits or some type of casting lure? I mainly use jigs and soft plastics that come in packs of 10-50. If its a particular style or color that I use a lot I try to keep plenty of those.
    ><}}}}*> (C.J.)

CrappiePappy is offline Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Weedless jig heads ... 100 each of 1/32oz & 1/16oz (should last me for ~ 10yrs or more)

Plastic jig bodies ... Slabanator Crappie Jig bodies 20pk of each color I like & will re-order as needed.

Other custom made bodies ordered in 100pks

All other tubes/grubs/etc are purchased in packs however they come commercially packaged. (10-12-15-20-etc)

Hard lures ... like Roadrunners, Whirly Bees ... purchased 2-5 at a time in productive colors

Cranks ... not currently equipped to pull/push cranks, but would purchase a minimum of 3ea of colors known to produce in my area's waters

... cp
    Likes livemusic, Specklocker LIKED above post

Eagle 1 is offline Crappie.com Legend and Mississippi Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

HAND TIED FROM CRAPPIELOGIC , ALWAYS A DOZEN . Bobby Garland ? 20 ,min .

jackie53 is offline Crappie.com Legend * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

At least one more than your fishing buddy
    John 3:16
    Blessed to have as many friends as fingers on your hand is a blessing!!!
    "Gone fish'n not wish'n"
    In God We Trust.
    Can God trust us.
    Likes Gobob, chrispy LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like