Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Individual Rod Holder Opinions

Post Thanks / Like

Default Individual Rod Holder Opinions

New question, I have been doing a little research on the Driftmaster and Tite Lok single rod holder and wanted to know your thoughts, pros and cons for both. My questions for the Tite Lok users is if mounting the holder's on the track they provide causes any movement from other rods when you get a big hit.

Thanks again for the input.

Post Thanks / Like

ben looking at tite lock pro series widow maker myself. dont think there is a track [4 1\2" track for each holder]so movement is gone. wish i could find vedeo or look at one
    Last edited by warbird; 01-16-2015 at 02:22 PM.
    kost plus crappie team

Jigging15 is offline Moderator MO OT and MO Tournaments * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I have been running the Tite-Lok's for over two years and love them. On my last boat I used the short track's that came with the holders. On my new boat I went with the 18" track for each side just to eliminate drilling so many holes. It will not effect the other rods by having all four on a side in the same track. If you do any pulling of crankbait's I do not think they will work unless you really have them cranked down tight. I love being able to just push them forward or pull back on them to adjust the height of the tip off the water. So easy to adjust. Another great thing is when raising or lowering the trolling motor. Just push a couple of them down to the floor and the trolling motor comes right up and lays down above them. With most others you have to loosen them up and turn them or completely take them off to do this. So it makes it much faster when moving from spot to spot. I will try to post some pics of them.

Post Thanks / Like

Pics of individual mounts on my Champion.
    Name:  image.jpg
Views: 3833
Size:  68.8 KBName:  image.jpg
Views: 3833
Size:  68.8 KB

Pics on my Ranger in the 18" tracks