Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: cold water hints

Post Thanks / Like

Default cold water hints

can anyone give me help in fishing for cold water crappie. went out other day no crappie but 3 large pickrel.

Post Thanks / Like

hey pwr198 . im still new at this myself but i seem to be doing something right lately because ime starting to catch more fish. ive just been targeting areas with good structure and quick access to deep water. steep drop offs seem to hold them the best to me right now. i dont fish water less than 10ft deep. just remember the fish may be in 20ft of water but only 10ft deep(those are just numbers off the top of my head) but you get the drift. ive caught alot close to the bottom lately but a freind of mine said hes been catching them pretty shallow you just have to find out where they are in your lake or stream. these other guys will help you more than me. youve come to the right place for info. if you can give more info theres probably someone on here fishing the same area as you.

chaunc is offline 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Look for the ledges that have wood on them near the drop into the channel. Works on just about any lake this time of year.

crappiekid24 is offline Moderator Ice Fishing Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I find then on drop offs from fall to spring and also under docks all year long. Try drop offs first then try the docks. One important key is to downsize and try different colors.

Post Thanks / Like

Slow,then slower,then even slower

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by cook
    Slow,then slower,then even slower
    Thats the Trick!!!
    Good Fishin To Ya!! Dennis Dale Hollow Crappie www.dalehollowcrappie.4t.com

Post Thanks / Like

sounds to me Bama and Kid got it figured out.

KEEP YOUR POWDER DRY

Post Thanks / Like