Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: How about an Ohio Crappie Camp next spring

Post Thanks / Like

Default How about an Ohio Crappie Camp next spring

I am fairly new to crappie fishing so last spring I made a trip to Lake Greeson in Arkansas for their Crappie camp that I read about on this site.It was a great time.Lots of info shared.Great people.Fish fries at night.No tournament involved.Just a get together.Since the Arkansas crappie camp I've noticed several other states have had them.Louisiana,Missouri,Tennessee.Mississippi is talking about having one next spring.I would sure like to see Ohio have something similar on one of the better lakes here in the buckeye state.It does'nt have to be huge and elaborate.Just a get together preferably at a state park on a lake during the pre-spawn or the spawn.I am just curious if anyone else is interested in something along the lines of this.Lets here some feedback!

Post Thanks / Like

Hello Ohio Angler,
    I have also mentioned this on my Eastern Buckeye Crappie Club forum above. I think this would be a great thing. Somewhere centrally located so many of us can be within 2-3 hr drive. If I start doing some research, are there others interested. I already have some ideas for some of the week-end events.
    Tim
    Tim
    Ohio State Board moderator
    www.easternbuckeyecrappieclub.com
    or [email protected]
    NAFC Life Member

Post Thanks / Like

If it doesn't interfer with my tourny schedule I would come

Crappiecounts Guest

I'm a newbie to crappie fishing and would love a chance to get out and learn some new techniques from some long time crappie experts. I currently live just down the road from Delaware Res. I have the opportunity to get out and Fish. Right now I'm reading everything I can about Crappie fishing. I hope to pick enough Crappie smarts to fish in one of the local tournaments. I'm in on the Crappie Camp

Post Thanks / Like