Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: High Rock Lake Crappie

Post Thanks / Like

Default High Rock Lake Crappie

I bought a pontoon a few weeks ago, and I have been to High Rock a couple of times. Both times I went I fished the main lake docks with no luck. I found a tree submerged in about 6 ft of water about 30 ft off a bank and fished it with minnows and caught 2 the first trip 1 of them being 14 inches the other about 10. The 2nd trip i went back to this tree and caught 4 more. The water was 58 degrees and looked like it had started to turn over. There was tree limbs all over the top of the lake. I am very new to crappie fishing, but I love it. I just wish I knew where to find them this time of year. I have a little hummingbird depth finder "PiranhaMAX10" which I dont think shows much of anything. I took my manual with me last time and spent half the day running around and reading the depth finder, i went to the fish attractor buoys and ran across those but didnt see anything.
    I also wanna know can you nightstalk this time of year on high rock with any success? I bought 2 of the white floating lights, but I have never done any nightstalking.
    Any help you can give me will be GREATLY appreciated, on daytime and night fishing. I know its almost thanksgiving, and I love to hunt, but I'm not ready to give up crappie fishing for sitting in a deer stand just yet.
    By the way, I will also be fishing Lake Norman. So any insight there will help also.
    In Other words Im just plain lost, and I need help big time! lol
    Thanks for the help~ Kevin

Post Thanks / Like