Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: wills' private eye

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up wills' private eye

strange thing happened today. i foul hooked a bluegill in the eye today and ripped his eyeball out while fighting him. he tore off, but left his eyeball on my jig. now normally i would have taken the thing off my jig and replaced it with a crappie nibble, but i was in a hurry. i continued to fish.

after two hours of fishing i caught seven nice crappie and one bass with this jig that had an eyeball on it. finally i set the hook on something that was in charge. i mean in charge. it turned out to be a crappie that weighed 2lb. 13oz.

now, i've never used a jig with an eye on it before, but you can bet that when i go to the water tomorrow, i will have a sack full of eyeballs.lol

KEEP YOUR POWDER DRY

Post Thanks / Like

Sounds like a good day i'll give your new trick a try you might be on to something,was ya on bee lake?
    For a full line of fluid beds
    soft plastic, jig heads and more see us at

www.simplycrappie.com

http://stores.ebay.com/Simply-Crappie

Post Thanks / Like

As a kid when we ran out of bait we would always use the eyeballs of fish just so we could still fish and diddn't have to go home and that is a good bait to use for yellow perch up north if you cant get minnows.

NIMROD is online now Crappie.com Legend - Kids Corner Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by barn dog
    As a kid when we ran out of bait we would always use the eyeballs of fish just so we could still fish and diddn't have to go home and that is a good bait to use for yellow perch up north if you cant get minnows.
    Barn Dog you beat me to it ,but we used to use Bluegill eyeballs for bait when we ran out as a kid too. They will hit them very well ,just gross rippin eyes out of our fish .:o
    Moderator of Beginners n Mentoring forum
    Takeum Jigs

Post Thanks / Like

Post Thanks / Like