Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: making our forum better

Post Thanks / Like

Default making our forum better

I love this forum and have been shown and taught a lot since I joined I am concerned about the lack of participation. I usually check this forum a couple of times a day and see threads that were read 800, 900 or more times with 8 or 10 responces. I know we can't know everything, however I feel we are missing out on the knowledge that others are reluctant to share. I read the electronics forum . Believe me when I say my knowledge is limited. You have to be willing to share,sometimes be wrong,and sometimes be humble. This is a great forum for crappie fishermen. We can all learn together. In order to do this we need people that will join,share knowledge and post to help fellow fisherman.... Thanks....crappie1133

Post Thanks / Like

Feedback from a new member. I am new to crappie fishing, caught my first one in July. I have fished all my life, mostly trout, and salt water in the South. I end to be all in when I like something, and love to eat what I catch. I met Depet on my home lake, and he turned me on to the website. I have learned volumes on here, I was a novice and still just starting to learn. I haven't had a chance to attend a group event, but I am really looking forward to going the next time. The value to helping someone enjoy a passion by sharing what most members are willing to share should not be taken lightly.
    THANK YOU, crappie.com members
    Likes RetiredRR LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

I have noticed things have changed, not what it used to be, no one is posting reports like they used to,I hadn't been crappie fishing the last few months, so I hadn't had anything to post. I check the site everyday, really like reading the reports, they are way down, on the NC page anyway.

CrappiePappy is online now Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like