Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: rods for shooting docks

Post Thanks / Like

Default rods for shooting docks

I am new to crappie fishing and enjoy it. I just need some opinion on what type of rods and reels people use shooting dock. I have ordered a wally marsh medium light action with fast action 4ft 6 in rod. What is everybody opinion?

Post Thanks / Like

First of all,are you going to be a little ways away from dock,if so 5 1/2 to 6 1/2 would be better .the short rod if you are getting in the dock,but the longer rods will shot farther,i use a 5 1/2 foot cherrywood for casting and dock shooting and am going to try a 6 1/2 when it gets warmer
    God Demonstrated his love for us. Romans 5:8
    Likes Bowhunter2, GTDFisherman LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like