Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DUI Checkpoints

Post Thanks / Like

Default DUI Checkpoints

They are starting nightly DUI check points now until the end of the year. With the holidays upon us, I would like to share a personal experience with my family & friends about drinking and driving. As you may know some of us have been known to have brushes with the authorities from time to time on the wayhome after a "social session" out with friends. Well, three days ago I was out for an evening with friends and had several cocktails, followed by some rather nice red wine. Feeling jolly, I still had the sense to know that I may be over the limit. That's when I did something that I've never done before ... I took a cab home! Sure enough, on the way home there was a police road block, but since it was a cab they waved it past. I arrived home safely and without incident. This was a real relief and surprise because I had never driven a cab before.........

Be safe guys!!
    ><}}}}*> (C.J.)
    Likes Billbob LIKED above post

jackie53 is offline Crappie.com Legend * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Good one have worked several accidents over the years not a pretty site!!! Had to walk up to a car that had hit a bridge Rail cut the car in half!!!! It only takes one of these to open your eyes!!! My Drug/alcohol is the lord and crappie fishing!!!!
    John 3:16
    Blessed to have as many friends as fingers on your hand is a blessing!!!
    "Gone fish'n not wish'n"
    In God We Trust.
    Can God trust us.

NIMROD is offline Crappie.com Legend - Kids Corner Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Cmj View Post