Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Odd

Post Thanks / Like

Default Odd

Taking the reels off my rods today and noticed my 4 10ft jig poles were not the same length. The two Sam Heatons were 10ft. One of my Bucks graphite was an 1.5 inches shorter and the other was 3.5 inches shorter. I purchased them new in Lake Wales Fl. so they had not had the tips replaced. The Bucks work very good for slip bobber fishing in the spring but I am going to look for something 10ft with spinning rod eyelets while in Florida. Jerry Blake mentioned Pflueger made one and BPS has a float n fly 10ft. I like the 10ft. length. Makes a nice easy cast.

Post Thanks / Like

Check with 1weezer. He is selling all his rods for $25. I just bought 4. I've heard they a great rods.
    Crappie Stomper Guide Service
    Crappie Fish'n With Attitude!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/crappiestomper
    ACC Crappie Stix Pro Staff
    Corn Field Crappie Gear Pro Staff

Post Thanks / Like

I'm new to crappie fishing and I am looking for a good slip bobber set up.
    Could someone post a pic? I confused on what stops the bobber on the line.
    Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by exit 84
    I'm new to crappie fishing and I am looking for a good slip bobber set up.
    Could someone post a pic? I confused on what stops the bobber on the line.
    Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

can't help you with a pic but if you do a search for it you will probably find one one here somewhere. You can buy several different types of set ups. I like using a "bobber stopper". nothing more than a very small piece of plastic
    threaded on the line that will go through the eye of your pole. There is a plastic bead between it and the bobber. Someone on here very recently said they just tie a piece of rubberband on the line at the desired depth and snip off the tag ends. A good idea that I'm going to try.