Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Missy Suggestion/Tips

Post Thanks / Like

Default Missy Suggestion/Tips

Welcome all, Newbie to the forum here just want to give out a big wave to everyone out there. I'm not expecting anyone to give up thier honey hole however are there any tips/suggestions in crappie fishing missy?? Such as general areas that may be producing more? Depth? I have a really old "crappie" LOL fish finder and spent 3-4 hours fishing with only 2 . I let them back in to grow up a little bigger Thanks again!

Post Thanks / Like

newbie here as well... what part of indiana are you from?

Post Thanks / Like

look for steep drops, into deep water, near shore, and search for bait schools. drop lights at night and haul them in.

Post Thanks / Like

I really appreciate the help! Its proving tough to find the steep drop offs, well at least where theres cover and my fish finder singing. I see a lot of people hanging out by the mississinewa road bridge on the north side there. Then it seems as everyone else is headed down the lake. I fished that bridge area in shallows and open water and didnt come up with much. I'm wondering if I should focus further down the river. Im just wanting to get on them at least once so my son will keep interest. Its hard when were both bummed headed in and throwing out the 1 or 2 keepers cause its not worth the time to clean.... Ive tried night and day both. I am wanting to head out there this weekend and was really curious about moving on down the lake. Seems like north is open water and less likely....

Post Thanks / Like

Missy was a tough fishery this year. Probably the toughest i have seen since i started to fish it with any sort of effort. Lots of small fish this year. So don't beat yourself up if ya struggle, you are not alone this year.

Post Thanks / Like