PDA

View Full Version : Problem posting photos



hawgdog
08-27-2013, 02:16 PM
Getting a message that this forum has diabled photo sharing...
Whats up with this

Cant post pics... Any help will be greatly appreciated

Special K
08-27-2013, 02:24 PM
Crappie.com has stopped allowing the Tapatalk. Are you trying to use Tapatalk?

Here's a link to Slab's formal thread announcement: http://www.crappie.com/crappie/main-crappie-fishing-forum/261449-mobile-users-im-turning-off-tapatalk-hosted-images.html

hawgdog
08-27-2013, 02:26 PM
Yes... I didnt know that... So whats the alternative?

Special K
08-27-2013, 02:29 PM
Yes... I didnt know that... So whats the alternative?

I included a link that also talks about alternative ways to upload photos.

hawgdog
08-27-2013, 02:39 PM
That seems to explain why u cant post a hosted photo... I cant post at all

Cmj
08-27-2013, 03:44 PM
Crappie.com has stopped allowing the Tapatalk. Are you trying to use Tapatalk?

Here's a link to Slab's formal thread announcement: http://www.crappie.com/crappie/main-crappie-fishing-forum/261449-mobile-users-im-turning-off-tapatalk-hosted-images.html

Just so nobody gets confused. You can still post pics through Tapatalk, you just can't do a hosted image. There is an option to do tapatalk hosted or to load it directly to the forum. Choose the latter and you should be good to go. P.s. Hawgdog, I see you already figured it out! Lol!

bee
08-27-2013, 04:52 PM
Some thing has also happened to posting from photo bucket. The pics have to post first then a caption. Also I cannot start a new sentence. It won't let me enter a new line.

CrappiePappy
08-27-2013, 05:28 PM
Some thing has also happened to posting from photo bucket. The pics have to post first then a caption. Also I cannot start a new sentence. It won't let me enter a new line.

Test : http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/crappiepappy/ShowinoffatEdenMarina.jpg (http://s2.photobucket.com/user/crappiepappy/media/ShowinoffatEdenMarina.jpg.html)

works OK for me !

Slab
08-27-2013, 07:45 PM
"G" suggests clicking on the far left icon in the editor box. When you mose over it, it reads "Switch Editor to Source Mode" or "Switch Editor to WYSIWYG Mode" depending on which way it's switched. I'm using a different browser I suppose, cause I can hit enter and get to the next line no matter the mode. Worth a try though.

Don G
08-28-2013, 06:32 AM
Ed, if I use the "Insert Image" icon the pictures are real small. Am I missing something? Can they be made larger? Larger pix are needed when we post Sonar pix on the Side Image Board.

arkcrappie
08-28-2013, 07:41 AM
135454

arkcrappie
08-28-2013, 07:42 AM
I think I figured it out

Slab
08-28-2013, 07:53 AM
I can insert them this big:
135455
The original pic was about one meg in size, and it was reduced down to this size for the web. A meg is too big.

Slab
08-28-2013, 07:57 AM
It's 640x480.

135456

Orientation matters. The software makes the image 640 wide. so if you upload one that is "Portrait" like this it'll be 640 wide by 857 tall.

Bronzbackhunter
08-28-2013, 06:49 PM
Sorry not a crappie, i wanted to see if i can post pix.135499