Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Lowe FM 165 Pro SC versus G3 Angler V164C

Post Thanks / Like

Default Lowe FM 165 Pro SC versus G3 Angler V164C

I am considering these boats as a first new boat purchase in 20 years. I have no experience in deep V but from what I can tell this boat will fit what I am looking for for inland lake fishing; one of the nearby lakes is know for having wind and choppy waves.

The Lowe has 2 livewells whereas the G3 only 1. But the G3 comes with lighter weight Yamaha F70 whereas the Lowe I can get with either a Suzuki 70 or Mercury 75 - both of which weigh a good bit more than the yamaha. And this is a concern cause I want to mount a small outboard kicker/backup.

They both appear to be good boats, the G3 is wider but bottom width is about the same.
    Price is 16000 for the Lowe with the 70HP suzuki and 17000 for the G3.

Anyone have either of these boats or experience to steer me in the right direction or points I should consider positive or negative? Comments?

Post Thanks / Like

144 views and no opinions.
    Surely someone has purchased these boats. Help a guy out.

Post Thanks / Like

might want to check out walleye central message forum, those guys know the deep-v well.

Post Thanks / Like

I don't see why the weight of any of the three brands would be a concern. I fish a Polarkraft 168SC deep V and have a F115 Yamahammer and 8hp kicher on the transom.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM TWEENER!
    Member of Tri-State Crappie Anglers

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by yikess View Post
    I don't see why the weight of any of the three brands would be a concern. I fish a Polarkraft 168SC deep V and have a F115 Yamahammer and 8hp kicher on the transom.
    Thanks,