Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thanks to all

Post Thanks / Like

Default Thanks to all

I am new to Crappie.com. For the last 20 years I have traveled the South chasing bass. Recently, I retired from my job and decided to relax and just enjoy fishing so I traded my big Champion for an 1860 War Eagle with a 115 four stroke Yammie. I joined this website and started soaking in all of the valuable information. I sold most of my bass gear and purchased a set of B&M trollers, line counter reels, a MinKota I-Pilot, Hi Tek rod holders, an assortment of jigs and skirts and kept my Bandits, Rebels and Strike King 3XD's.
    I started off Spider Rigging and jigging with fair sucess. Then I started trying to pull my cranks. Yesterday the crankbait pulling came together. My bass fishing partner and I caught 40 nice fish pulling on Kentucky Lake. It takes some getting use to, but with the help of the information on these pages I think I am getting the hang of it.
    I live at the back of the Big Sandy, so I think I am in a pretty good area. Thanks to Louis at Grizzly Jigs for hooking me up on everyyhing I needed. And special thanks to the crew on this site for the invaluable information.

Bobby Kilzer
    Springville Tn

STUMP HUNTER is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Bobby welcome to Crappie.com and to crappie fishing. It sounds like you have used the info on this site and got a great start. Pulling cranks is a great way to catch some big crappie and like you stated it does take a little work to make pulling cranks work right. I look forward to reading some of your fishing reports and seeing some pics of the catches.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER ---------
    Ascend 133X 13' - MotorGuide Xi3 & Mercury 4

Post Thanks / Like

This IS an amazing site and resource. I also, have learned a lot from the folks on this site. Welcome, pull up a stool and chat awhile.