Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Zebco omega vs omega pro, 02 vs 03

Post Thanks / Like

Default Zebco omega vs omega pro, 02 vs 03

I was looking to upgrade my reel. I was going to go with the omega but I need help deciding between the different versions. I'm still a novice I fish for mainly bluegill

Post Thanks / Like

I don't see anything special about those reels....I used the most expensive of the two and didn't really care for it....I actually liked the typical, basic 33 better.....I use spinning reels exclusively....
    Gander Mtn GSX.....Perception Pescador 12.....Shakespeare Contender

Post Thanks / Like

Think you will be pleased with either one of the three.

Post Thanks / Like

I have 33 right now. I had read that the models I'm looking at cast a little better and retrieve quicker. But if you don't think its noticeable then maybe I'll stick with what I got. I'm not very goodwith spinning reels I tend to end up making a mess with them.

Post Thanks / Like

I didn't notice anything spectacular about the casting....but the actual handles on the reel have like rubber grips I think....and they seem to be far too bulky when winding the handle.....

Post Thanks / Like