Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Need advice/tactics-fishing after heavy rain

Post Thanks / Like

Default Need advice/tactics-fishing after heavy rain

We've had 4-5" of rain here in CT over the last 36 hours or so but come heck or high water I'm going fishing tomorrow. I'd like to hear how some of you change or adjust your techniques/baits after Mother Nature throws you a curve ball.

The ponds I fish are not rivers or streams that have channels and active waterways through them. They are ponds more shaped like a wide-brimmed soup bowl. This is same pond I tried out late last season so I have some experience there. I just came in from a quick trip to a nearby private pond and the water is very murky compared to its usual very clear state.

Ken

M R Dux is offline Crappie.com Legend , 2018 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

I would go to a dark curly-tail body on a roadrunner head and possibly fish the edge of a mud line.
    www.crappie-gills-n-more.com
    Podunk Ideas Pro Staff /test platform
    PICO Lures Field Rep
    Excel Boats Pro Staff

Post Thanks / Like

A roadrunner head with a blade for flash/noise, take lots of different colors, red supposedly can be seen at deeper depths, it may show up a bit better.
    GO BIG ORANGE !

I meant to behave, but there were just way too many other options available at the time.

Post Thanks / Like