Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Using inside jigheads for tubes

Post Thanks / Like

Default Using inside jigheads for tubes

Hi Guys....I was wondering what inside jigheads(size/brand)you use for inch and a half tubes,I bought sixteenth ounce heads with a size 4 hook to use with the Southern Pro tubes I have and I can't get them rigged without butchering the tube.Also do any of you rig your hollow body tubes with round heads pushing them up to the head like you would a grub?I'm new to this and any help would be great.

Barnacle Bill is offline Super Mod and 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

I use something like this. http://www.basspro.com/servlet/catal...=SearchResults

They are made to go inside tubes.
    Fair Winds and Following Seas

Bill H. PTC USN Ret
    Chesapeake, Va

Post Thanks / Like

That looks just like what I bought,I got the BPS inside tube jigheads made for the their squirt tubes.I tried to bring it up from the bottom of the tube(tenticle end)and it seem that the shaft that has the hook loop sticks up to far and won't let me get it threw the tube.Maybe I'm doing sometthing wrong rigging it.

CrappiePappy is offline Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Well, ad1974 ....

Quote Originally Posted by ad1974
    Hi Guys....I was wondering what inside jigheads(size/brand)you use for inch and a half tubes,I bought sixteenth ounce heads with a size 4 hook to use with the Southern Pro tubes I have and I can't get them rigged without butchering the tube.Also do any of you rig your hollow body tubes with round heads pushing them up to the head like you would a grub?I'm new to this and any help would be great.