Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Ideas on locating the fish now.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Ideas on locating the fish now.

Hello all. First time poster here although I've been hiding in the shadows for some time reading.

We caught 28 nice paper mouths Monday. 8 Tuesday. And I only managed one yesterday. Fishing the same type structure and depths were between 10-15 where we caught them all. They were all male except one. And no fish in the shallows.
    I am a newbie to hunting these fish on my own. My dad has always crappie fished but only a hand full of times each year. I've always been a catfish guy and striper addict. Until this week when a buddy and I decided to go dip some minnows. Now the fact that these little guys can beat me this easily is wearing on my soul. And I now catch myself thinking about them constantly and how I need to go about finding them. HELPPPP. Please! Haha. I now have them in my crosshairs and won't stop until I can consistently catch them. A cold front is coming through tonight and my brother and I are planning to pursue the little devils this weekend before I head back to work Monday.

Thanks in advance.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from fl
    CG1 "Dances with fish"

Post Thanks / Like

They should be in the same area the front may put them a little deeper.Next time you realize your catching all males move out farther in the lake looking for the schooled females.They should be schooled in open water and not around wood.They come in on wood when temp is right to lay their eggs if they sre busting to lay their eggs and the temp is not right they abort and go about their way.High and low pressure is your main goal in learning how and where....

Post Thanks / Like