Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 798 Bridge shot

Post Thanks / Like

Default 798 Bridge shot

I hope this works, it's my first attempt to download an image, It was from a recording that I played back on Humviewer. Any help with setup is appreciated. I'm wondering if my transducer is mounted properly. I set it pretty high because I have broken a couple of them in the past. The transducer is on the right side of the motor and I'm wondering if this is causing the view on the right side to look differant. Is this some iterferance from improper mounting?
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Post Thanks / Like

is the transducer in the water all the time at this speed. Might be all the air bubbles in the water if you had the big motor pushing the boat. Do you get the same picture with the TM pulling the boat ??
    GO BIG ORANGE !

I meant to behave, but there were just way too many other options available at the time.

rnvinc is offline Crappie.com 2016 Man of the Year * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Have you experienced this fuzziness since first installing the unit (or this present xducer) or is it something newly happening...??

Does the fuzzy stuff go away if you shut off all electronics and the outboard...??

(it doesn't matter if you're moving for this test)...

If the image fuzziness clears up with "nothing else" running on the boat ....you can turn on 1 electrical item (or the outboard) at a time until the fuzziness shows again to get an idea what's causing the fuzzies...

Rickie
    www.podunkideas.com <--Click here
    ------------—————
    https://www.crappie-gills-n-more.com/
    https://cornfieldfishinggear.com/

------------------------>> Pro Staff Sonar Advisor

Post Thanks / Like

Rickie, just asking, wouldn't the fuzziness be the same on both sides if it was electrical interference ??
    smiles are contagious, spread them around
    Proud Member of the ZIPPER Club
    & Team Geezer