Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: steakbeds and other artificial hides

Post Thanks / Like

Default steakbeds and other artificial hides

i am new to crappie fishing and i am hooked, i have made several artificial fish hides using pvc and 5 gallon buckets, where should i put them and when can i use them? i know where to fish in the spring but can these help me in the middle of summer? also i would like to try night fishing i bought some submergable lights but i do not know wether to go on points shallow or deep in middle of lake. please any suggestions on either topis or any other mid summer tips would be appriciated. in am fishing this weekend i am from ky. thanks!
    WE NEED MORE COWBELL

Post Thanks / Like

Nights this time of year we fish deeper water (45 feet for us) on points, edge of creek beds creek bends, etc. Favorite place is just above where a creek bed drops into the river channel. The fish are generally holding between 15 and 25 feet even in the deep water. Good luck
    Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men...Matt 4:19

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the board!
    For night fishing, check out this http://www.crappie.com/rango/index.htm

For placement of structure: