PDA

View Full Version : Crappie Rod

DJs Marine
01-10-2013, 07:06 PM
I am just beginning to enter the world of crappie fishing after being a long time bass hunter. What rods would you guys recommend for a good crappie rod? Brand, length, action, etc.? I don't think my 6' MH rods are going to do the trick.

Thanks for your rsponses in advance!

Johnny

Hookin'&Cookin'
01-10-2013, 07:17 PM
B'nM' no matter how you like to fish for'm they got the right rod. Welcome to the site enjoy your stay, lot's of good people and info here.

deathb4disco
01-10-2013, 07:25 PM
What rods would you guys recommend for a good crappie rod?

1) What's your budget?

2) What type fishing will you be doing? Trolling? Casting? Vertical jigging?

Hookedonslabs
01-10-2013, 07:47 PM
b'nm' no matter how you like to fish for'm they got the right rod. Welcome to the site enjoy your stay, lot's of good people and info here.
x2

DJs Marine
01-10-2013, 08:47 PM
1) What's your budget?

2) What type fishing will you be doing? Trolling? Casting? Vertical jigging?

Casting and vertical I think to begin with, budget? No budget really, just as much bang for the buck as i can get.

"G"
01-10-2013, 09:00 PM
A 11 or 12 ft. B'nM Sam Heaton would be a good one for what you want to do.

DJs Marine
01-10-2013, 09:06 PM
Are we talking M, ML, L or UL action or does it really matter?

Locator79
01-10-2013, 09:08 PM
7' light action spinning rod, mid sized reel of your choice, light line. Good all around combo, I like St. Croix rods and Shimano or Abu reels, but everybody likes something different. I would suggest a 11' jig pole as well.

jeepguyjames
01-10-2013, 09:14 PM
casting jigs get the best st croix you can swing in either light or med light, fast or extra fast action. 6'10 or 7ft is what i like.....go put your hands on em and see what fels good

"G"
01-10-2013, 09:20 PM
Are we talking M, ML, L or UL action or does it really matter?