Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: What is the best crappie jig you tried?

Post Thanks / Like

Default What is the best crappie jig you tried?

I am new to crappie fishing and the past couple of months I have been going out fishing for crappie with no luck. What are the best Jigs that you guys had tried out? I am in the market for some crappie jigs but have no clue which ones to get.

Post Thanks / Like

There are lots of good jigs on the market. In the most recent Crappie World mag, there are a couple of articles about jig fishing, and all the guys are using different jigs. IMO, depth and speed are far more important than the jig I've got tied on.

Having said that, the best thing you can do is go to the KY board and read. Maybe you can hook up with another fisherman who can show you the ropes. Time on the water with an experienced crappie fisherman will help more than any jig.

Post Thanks / Like

Good advice from db4d and color and water clarity make a big difference in what jig is best. Mostly what ever you have the most confidence in is also big.

Peak Vise Dealer
    Tying Materials, Chenille and Hackle
    For Pictures of my Crystal, Nylon/Rayon or
    New Age Chenille Please PM Me! Also I
    have the Saltwater Neck Hackle and some
    colors of Marabou plus other things!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by deathb4disco View Post
    There are lots of good jigs on the market. In the most recent Crappie World mag, there are a couple of articles about jig fishing, and all the guys are using different jigs. IMO, depth and speed are far more important than the jig I've got tied on.

Having said that, the best thing you can do is go to the KY board and read. Maybe you can hook up with another fisherman who can show you the ropes. Time on the water with an experienced crappie fisherman will help more than any jig.
    Solid view right there...........