Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help me match up these reels

Post Thanks / Like

Default Help me match up these reels

SO I am a newbie to the crappie fishing world. I have been both fresh and salt water fishing all my life. I recently came across a great deal on 6 Daiwa Crossfire 1500's for $60 so I would like to match them up to some multi use rods. I live in Raleigh, NC, I'm not sure if there's a typical fishing style here but I am quite intriged by spiderrigging. I LOVE to troll, do it all time in saltwater so I'm interested in pulling crankbaits but I also like to kick back, and jig a lil when I'm on good structure. I am not looking to spend $50/rod, I know I'm cheap. I do so many dofferent types of fishing I can't buy high end stuff or I wouldn't have such a vast array of tackle. I was going to go with Pinnacle Limit rods but not sure I can pull crankbaits and jig with them as well as spiderrigging.
    Last edited by CrappiePappy; 11-11-2012 at 08:06 AM.

Cray is offline Crappie.com 2019 Man of Year, Supermod & Moderator of the Mechanics Forum * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Get them best rod for the money. I've done it all with them. Little bit of bend when pulling cranks but nothing you can't live with. Great for rigging and pulling jigs. Then buy a inexpensive jig pole and your set. The Pinnacals are a little heavy for jigging very long.
    Proud Member of Team Geezer
    Charlie Weaver USN/ENC 1965-1979

monkscrappie is offline Crappie.com 1K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Check out the HT-Panfish!

Monk Monk's Crappie

Post Thanks / Like

Both good rods, but Grizzly had BnM PSTs at a great price if they still have them.

Post Thanks / Like

Grizzly has the Pinnacle limit's, any length, $60.00 shipped for 4. I think (4) 12' and (2) 10' should cover it.
    $100.30 shipped is a pretty good deal