Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Learn something new

Post Thanks / Like

Default Learn something new

So okay this may be funny to some if not all but hey. Okay I have been fishing with mo glow bg for a couple of years now. It has never been a goto bait for me but I keep a couple in my arsenal. I was fishing Sunday morning and this came up to me with some glowing in the dark. I said I got some but they dont glow like that.
    He said put some light on them, and wahlah they where glowing. I always thought the did something underwater but. I was tickled about my ignorance.

Hope you are too

Have a good one
    Love, what more can I say

Post Thanks / Like

I didn't know that either mighty.
    You can't catch em, if you don't go!

Post Thanks / Like

Yea, light activates them. But dont feel bad, I have had dummy moments alot!

Post Thanks / Like

Most people call it charging them. They have to have light to be recharged. Here is the thing for me though, I have always caught more fish with the light out on them. When I charge them I never seem to ctch fish on them, but after I use them for a while and do not recharge them, that is when I seem to catch fish on them.

Post Thanks / Like

I didn't know that either. And you know, I bet crappieseeker is right. How many glowing minnows have you seen That reminds me of a book I read. Can't remember the name, but it was recommended to me and it was outstanding. I got it at the library. It was about bass, but it talked about their vision in comparison to ours, their hearing with the lateral lines and the addition of water as opposed to ours, ect.