Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: homemade brush piles

Post Thanks / Like

Cool homemade brush piles

i got bored today and this is what i came up with. just a little more structure for the private lake.If anyone has any better quicker or easier ways to build homemade structure please post pics and let me know. thanks Name:  crappie beds 2.jpg
Views: 10933
Size:  58.7 KBName:  crappie beds 2.1.jpg
Views: 15453
Size:  64.3 KBName:  crappie beds 2.12.jpg
Views: 9723
Size:  56.5 KB
    "my wife" crappie fishing is a jerk on one end waiting for a jerk on the other."

pullin they're heads up, ears and all

Post Thanks / Like

im no expert, but it would seem to me that on the triangle structure if you would remove some of the boards where fish could move in and out between the boards it might be a little better than having to only exit and enter through the sides. just a thought. looks good though

Post Thanks / Like

I like pallets, have some mixed in stakebeds. I like to nail legs on them and drive them where they are about 18" off the bottom. Remove every other board so you can drop a bait down through and pull a fish back up from underneath.
    Carl's Guide Service
    Sardis Lake
    Enid Lake
    Grenada Lake
    901-734-7536

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by feelay View Post
    I like pallets, have some mixed in stakebeds. I like to nail legs on them and drive them where they are about 18" off the bottom. Remove every other board so you can drop a bait down through and pull a fish back up from underneath.
    x2, thats what i was thinking

NIMROD is offline Crappie.com Legend - Kids Corner Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like