PDA

View Full Version : Is Anyone Having Problems



wilbur
10-19-2012, 08:20 AM
Whith the Main page reloading? Every time I go back to the Main page its from the last week in Sept. I have to reload it.

olduckhunter
10-19-2012, 08:32 AM
part of the time

olduckhunter
10-19-2012, 08:34 AM
could it be the facebook causing that too?

Slab
10-19-2012, 08:41 AM
I just seen this thread. I use Google Ads, and I also just noticed they are having some issues. Even Google Mail seems broke for me. I can read emails, but I can't download attachments from it. I'm looking around now to see more.

Slab
10-19-2012, 08:41 AM
But as far as the main page, it's working fine for me.

polarcrafter
10-19-2012, 09:42 AM
I cannot acces the North or South carolina home pages. Shows a message invalid link or something to that effect, Polarcrafter in NC

Slab
10-19-2012, 10:47 AM
I cannot acces the North or South carolina home pages. Shows a message invalid link or something to that effect, Polarcrafter in NC

How are you accessing those pages? From the message board home page:
http://www.crappie.com/crappie/forum.php

or from a bookmark?

I made a change that might be affecting you. It's kinda a long story. Back when members said they did not like the State Forum Names, and they just wanted them simplified, I renamed them all to use just the state names. Well, because members had bookmarks for the old names, I implemented a URL redirect from the old names to the new names. Yesterday that redirect was causing a redirect loop on some new "Crappie Fishing Guides" threads, so I removed all the redirects. I removed them hoping by now members that used the old state forum names might have refreshed their bookmarks. And so I'm wondering if you're one that might be using those old bookmarks?

If you go through the Message board home page here I'm hoping it works for you:
http://www.crappie.com/crappie/forum.php

polarcrafter
10-19-2012, 10:57 AM
Yes, I was using bookmarks that did have some age on them. I tried accessing the state forms using info from above and was able to open them, I will update my boomarks. Also I noticed this morning when trying to open the main fourm, I rec'd a virus detection alert from my virus detection software. It indicated that the virus was controlled. Has anyone else seen this notice

Cray
10-19-2012, 02:44 PM
I had same problem Wilbur is having a couple of days ago. Just lasted about 10 min. Then no more problem.