Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good boat cover?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Good boat cover?

My boat cover is beginning to tear to pieces and needs to be replaced. Are there any brands you recommend buying or staying away from?
    It is not what you do for your children, but what you have taught them to do for themselves, that will make them successful human beings.
    –Ann Landers

Post Thanks / Like

I like the Ratchet-tite boat covers. I took the standard type of straps off and put rubber straps with a hook on each end. I drilled a hole through the trailer frame and installed an I-bolt on the trailer and then hooked the strap on the I-bolt. It is quicker and easier for others to help put the cover on. EB
    DO-GOODER EXTRADINAR :p

Post Thanks / Like

I have been using one from bass pro shops now for three years and it is still holding up pretty good. It wasnt the expensive one either. My boat sets out in the weather all the time.

CrappiePappy is offline Super Moderator - 2013 Man Of The Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Default My limited experience ...

My boat has an Attwood Boaters Best cover, which has been used for around 3yrs & is still in pretty good shape ... even though it's been outside, in the weather, for the last two years. The previous owner kept the boat covered AND garaged (home &/or storage unit) for the year he owned it. My boat stays covered & outside for around 8-9 months of the year, with the remaining months being in a storage shelter & the cover kept in the house.